Our Background

Chero-Key Piping Company, located at 1800 Sherwood Forest St, Bldg D-1, Houston, TX 77043, was incorporated in the State of Texas in 1981. Our primary source of business is the design, installation, retro-fit, inspection, and repair of automatic fire sprinkler systems.

Collectively, the Chero-Key management team has more than one hundred eight years industry experience, sixty years of professional management experience, including four-year degrees. Chero-Key Piping is a woman-owned business enterprise and is HUB certified with the State of Texas, certified by the Houston Women’s Business Council.


What We Do

Chero-Key Piping’s current market is multi-family residential apartments, high rise condos, lofts, assisted living, Extended Stay Hotels, motels, and student housing facilities. Chero-Key Piping is expanding its market to include large commercial and public projects (i.e.: office buildings, public schools, and hospitals). Chero-Key Piping also has a Service and Inspection Department to handle existing commercial and multi-family systems. We are licensed to service portable Fire Extinguishers and coordinate fire alarm services.

Although our marketing emphasis is currently in Texas, Louisiana, and Mississippi, we have completed projects in Arizona, Georgia, Tennessee for our customers.

Chero-Key Piping Company Has a Strong Employee Base and we are a “Drug Free” environment with an active testing program.


Our Team

Carolyn Lightfoot
Carolyn Lightfoot
President/CEO

clightfoot@cherokey-piping.com

Jonathon Powers
Jonathon Powers
Operations Manager

jpowers@cherokey-piping.com

Stephen Dyess
Stephen Dyess
VP Service & Inspection

sdyess@cherokey-piping.com


Cynthia Pigozzi
Cynthia Pigozzi
Controller

cynthia@cherokey-piping.com

Brittney Bentley
Brittney Bentley
Service Manager

servicedept@cherokey-piping.com

Beverly Hilbert
Beverly Hilbert
Sales Manager

beverly@cherokey-piping.com


Richard Giles
Richard Giles
Designer

rjiles@cherokey-piping.com

Michelle Scales
Michelle Scales
Accounting

accounting@cherokey-piping.com